Untuk pertama kalinya , for the first time

Untuk pertama kalinya, saya punya presiden yang dulunya pernah menjadi walikota dan gubernur. For the first time, I have a president who was once a mayor and a governor.

Untuk pertama kalinya, saya punya presiden yang hobinya blusukan ke perkampungan kumuh. For the first time, I have a president who likes to go to the slums area ( popularly, it is called as “blusukan”).

Untuk pertama kalinya, saya punya presiden yang tidak segan untuk masuk ke gorong-gorong. For the first time, I have a president who doesn’t hesitate to go into the unpleasant sewer.

Untuk pertama kalinya, saya punya presiden yang tidak malu untuk mengajak Mark Zuckerberg mengunjungi pasar Tanah Abang. For the first time, I have a president who didn’t ashamed to invite Mark Zuckerberg visited Tanah Abang’s market.

Untuk pertama kalinya, saya punya presiden yang dianggap cukup merepotkan Paspampres alias Pasukan Pengamanan Presiden. For the first time, I have a president who is considered as a quite troublesome to Paspampres or The Presidential Guard.

Untuk pertama kalinya, saya punya presiden yang berhasil memecahkan rekor MURI sebagai presiden yang pelantikannya disambut dengan syukuran rakyat di beberapa provinsi. For the first time, I have a president who breaks the MURI’s record as the presidential inauguration was greeted with a celebration of many people in some provinces.

Untuk pertama kalinya, saya punya presiden yang mencintai musik rock dan metal. For the first time, I have a president who loves rock and metal music very much.

Untuk pertama kalinya, saya punya presiden yang didukung oleh musisi internasional sekelas Arkarna, Guns N’ Roses, Sting, Jason Mraz, dan Metallica. For the first time, I have a president who is supported by the international musicians such as Arkarna, Guns N’ Roses, Sting, Jason Mraz, and Mettalica.

Untuk pertama kalinya, saya punya presiden yang menjadi (positive) trending topic di Twitter dengan hashtag #PresidenJokowi. For the first time, I have a president who becomes the (positive) trending topic in Twitter with #PresidentJokowi as the hashtag.

Untuk pertama kalinya, saya punya presiden yang berpostur kurus dan (katanya) mirip dengan Barrack Obama. For the first time, I have an underweight president (do not mean to humiliate but this is the fact  :D) who is considered to have a similar look to Barrack Obama.

2

Untuk pertama kalinya, saya bangga menjawab pertanyaan dari seorang teman bule :

For the first time, I’m proud to answer the question from my abroad friend :

“Is he your new president, Jokowi? Yes, he is Jokowi, my new president” 🙂

Selamat untukmu, Pak Jokowi. Mr. Jokowi, congratulations 🙂

Rgds,

Ws 😉

Thank you for your comments

